Top Ten Tuesday

top ten tuesday

A weekly meme hosted by The Broke and Bookish where they give a topic and I discuss it! 🙂 So I know it’s BEEN FOREVER since I’ve done one but I’m excited to get this started up again.

Ten Bookish Facts about Myself

  1. I often read an entire book in one day: It’s not very hard for me if I love the book. If the book is around 300 pages I can usually finish it in about 3-4 hours give or take some. If it’s a reallllly long book then it could take me up to 8 hours. Sometimes I can even finish the trilogy in a day if it’s all been published.
  2. I wish I know how many books I have read in my young life so far: I know that I’ve read A LOT but I never kept track of all the books I’ve read in elementary, middle or even high school. So I can remember some but not everything. According to Goodreads I’ve read 424 books but I’m sure that number is a lot bigger!
  3. I hate when people ask me what my favorite book is: It’s one of those I can’t just choose one! I have too many so I would rather be asked who my favorite authors are or genres.
  4. I am a HUGE fantasy book lover and I’m always embarrassed to admit it to people when I talk about books: My parents never approved of me reading fantasy books and so I’m still embarrassed when people ask me what my favorite type of book to read. I guess my parents thought it was too unrealistic and that its all fake and I should have been reading autobiographers and real life stuff. But I LOVE getting lost into a new world and reading about someplace else.
  5. I’m not very good at picking up on the small details or the twists are kinda obvious but I’m oblivious to it until the very end: I guess I’m more of a big picture kind of person and so the small details I don’t pick up on until I read about them in a review or later down the book.
  6. I hate that I had to leave behind most of the books that I have collected over my young life at home when I moved to the west: So I was such a HUGE Scholastic child in school that I would always beg my mom to buy me a book or two when I got the catalog and so my bookshelf is quite large. When moving from the East Coast to the West Coast I had to be very picky about what books to bring out with me. I couldn’t even bring that many-I think I brought with me 10 books out of around 100.
  7. I prefer hardback books to anything but I would prefer digital books to paperbacks: I just don’t like paperbacks-I’m always worried that the cover will rip and how I hold the paperback I tend to bend the covers anyways.
  8. Even thought I love books, I hardly ever talk about them with other people: A lot of my friends are not book readers or don’t like the same genre as me so I don’t get the chance to gush about a plot or a character that I loved to anyone.
  9. On that note, I gasp whenever someone tells me that they don’t like reading or hate it: I just can’t or won’t understand how anyone can not like reading. It just amazes me. I mean my own sister hates reading so I swear she is adopted just because of that reason! (JK..I love you!)
  10. Wherever I end up living and I have my own place I want to build one of those book nooks that you’ve seen on Pinterest: I mean come on! Those are just so beautiful and I want a special place for all of my books and a space for me to just enjoy it all. Right now I’m enjoying books either in bed or on my couch. :/

Yay! For learning some new things about me! 🙂 Hope you enjoyed it and I can’t wait to read all about you!

Leave a Reply

