Stacking the Shelves (26)

Stacking the

A weekly meme hosted by Tynga Reviews where I discuss books I got for review, bought or borrowed. I also highlight what’s been going on in my life, what you missed this week and whats coming up! Also its ARC August! So an update on how many ARCs I’ve read so far!!!!

For Review

illuminae quiz book


My Life:

Only 1 week left of my AmeriCorps service!!!! I only have to work 32.5 hours this week to complete my 1700 hours of service! Can’t believe it’s almost over!! It’s been so amazing and I gained so much experience! I will make a post about my year in Vermont so all of you can love it just as much as I did!

Finding housing in Utah is sooooo difficult! It’s either too expensive for one person to live or I can’t find a roommate that lives close enough to where I need to be! AHHHH!! I spend most of my time stalking craigslist to find an apartment. It’s been so stressful and on top of that I need to start packing to go back home!!! But being able to read this week has allowed me to help with the stress so I’m glad for that!

What you missed this week:

  • Top Ten Tuesday: I only chose 7 authors that I’ve read the most from!
  • Review: Lumiere (3/5 stars)
  • Review:The Last of the Firedrakes (2/5 stars)

Coming up this week:

  • Top Ten Tuesday: Auto-buy authors. This one should be fun!

arc-august

I am soooo proud to say that I have finished 5 books this week!!!! Though one was a comic book so I guess that sorta counts? Another was also not on my list of books to read but I just HAD to read it and OMG it was amazing!!! I will be gushing allll about it in my review which sadly won’t come out until October (sorry..I’m such a tease!)

Finished:

winter crown sistersofversailles princeandi muirwood comic spinning starlight

Still working on:

the banished hunter determined heart awholenewworld awake

I hope all of your weeks went well and if you are doing the ARC August I look forward to reading your posts!

One thought on “Stacking the Shelves (26)

Leave a Reply

