Stacking the Shelves (23)

Stacking the

A weekly meme hosted by TyngaReviews where I discuss books that I bought, borrowed or will be reviewing. I also highlight what’s been going on in my life and what you missed and what you can expect coming up! I know…it’s been awhile since I last posted….my bad.

For Review

goldenbraid lumiere thelostgirl vegeanceroad catstories sistersofversailles


My Life:

I’ve been so busy trying to catch up on all the books I need to read that I kinda went MIA on the blog. I got so much accomplished though in that time. I got my Netgalley percentage up to 60%!!! I’m getting there! I’ve been reading some awesome and not so awesome books!

I had my second interview with the job in Utah this past Thursday and I will hopefully hear back this upcoming week about it! I think it went really well but just found out that my car probably won’t make the trip out there and I kinda need it for my job. :/ I also don’t have a lot of money saved up because I’m horrible at saving so…..

I can’t believe it’s the end of July!! I only have 1 month left of my service here in Vermont. I will be sad to go but time to move on and gain more experiences and meet new people! I’m super excited about where I will be going next..hopefully won’t be staying at home for too long.

What You’ve Missed:

What Is Coming Up:

  • Review: A History of Blood and Glitter (such an interesting read but OH so difficult to read)
  • Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Characters who are Fellow Book Nerds

Books I’ve Read This Past Week

prisonerofthequeen enchantress butterflygirl firedrakes

All but one was fantastic and wonderful and I couldn’t put it down!!! You probably can guess which one it is if you know me but if not don’t worry. My review about it will be coming up next month!

signature

10 thoughts on “Stacking the Shelves (23)

    • Thanks!! 🙂 Lumiere is available to read straight away on Netgalley but I believe The Golden Braid you have to request it. But I’m glad this week my books look good! I think so too. LOL 🙂 Thanks for stopping by.

  1. Oh Jaclyn, your book hauls never fail to excite me and to make me envious of the titles that you’ve added to your list. Haha! The Sisters of Versailles looks like my cup of tea. I’ve always been interested in King Louis XV as he was the last monarch that the French loved. Louis XVI, after all, was executed along with his wife, Marie Antoinette.

    Ugh, car troubles are the worst. I hope everything gets sorted out! I’m also really excited for you and your new adventures. Good luck with them and happy reading! 🙂

    • Hahah! I’m glad you enjoy my book hauls! It’s been awhile since I had such an awesome one that I’m excited about.

      If you like french court I highly recommend Enchantress of Paris by Marci Jefferson. I just finished it last week and it was awesome!! It’s about King Louis XIV or the Sun King.

      And thanks! I look forward to my next adventure wherever it takes me! 🙂 Thanks for stopping by!!!

  2. I keep forgetting that R.L. Stine came out with new books. God, I used to love his FeAR Street series. All of these books look so lovely intriguing. Adding a few to my list!

    • I actually never read his Fear Street series only his Goosebumps. So I’m really looking forward to reading this new one!! Thanks for stopping by! 🙂

  3. All of these books look so lovely. Adding a few to my list. I keep forgetting that R.L. Stine came out with a few new books. God, I used to read his Fear Street books like crazy.

Leave a Reply

