Stacking the Shelves(21)

Stacking the

A weekly meme hosted by Tynga Review where I discuss what books I bought, borrowed or will be reviewing! Also I talk about what’s been going on in my life, what you missed and what is upcoming! It was another slow week…Guide training was exhausting and so I really didn’t have time to read much…kinda in a funk. Maybe because I read sooo much last week that I needed a break but ugh..I have so many eARCs to read!!

Review(via Netgalley)

firedrakes


My Life:

Been crazy this past week..like I said I had Guide training where I’m training around fifteen 11-15 year olds for the summer to do tours in the museum. It went well but it was exhausting having to deal with those teenagers. So glad to come home at the end of the day and just relax. Of course I got NO reading done this week minus some in Tangled Webs which I was hoping to finish before Saturday…but nope. :/

Still in the process of job searching. Applied to two more jobs this past week and haven’t heard back from any. I’m not expecting anything until the middle of July (I hope). I can’t believe June is almost over!! Two more months until my service in AmeriCorps is done and I’m a little sad to say goodbye in August. I’ve done so much and I have met so many amazing people that I will miss everyone!

What you missed this past week:

  • Top Ten Tuesday: in honor of The Broke and Bookish 5 year anniversary of this meme they had us pick our top ten topics. There were some really fun ones but I look forward to new ones this year!!

Coming up this week:

  • Review: Queen of Blood
  • Top Ten Tuesday: Books I’ve Read so Far in 2015
  • Review: Letters to Zell
  • Review: Tangled Webs

signature

Leave a Reply

