Endless Possibilities Update #1

endless jpg 2

A brand new read-a-thon hosted by Good Tales Book Tour! It’s a quick one but it’s been a lot of fun so far. The FB event has been a huge hit and it’s great to interact with all the authors. They have come up and posted some unique questions for us to answer and lots of giveaways. You can still join HERE if you are interested!

Update:

So I started The King’s Curse by Philippa Gregory around my birthday because I got it and I was super stoked to start it! I made some headway and then I had some ARCs that needed to be read so I put it aside. Not going to lie..this is a VERY long and fat book though I’m not complaining at all because I LOVE reading long and fat books! It just might take me a little longer to finish them. So long story short…I read probably less than 50 pages yesterday. I got caught up on other stuff and blah. So not as productive beginning as I hoped but here’s to the rest of the weekend (though I work all day Saturday so….ugh).

Books read: The King’s Curse
Pages read: 50
Total number of pages: 50
Books finished: 0

What book did you start with for this read-a-thon? Did you get very far or like me you had other things that distracted you?

signatureGTBT NG Logo 2

3 thoughts on “Endless Possibilities Update #1

  1. Pingback: Stacking the Shelves (18) | My Life as a Bookworm

  2. I got more read than I would have without the inspiration of the read a thon, but not much. We’ve been having dreary weather in MA and it has inspired more napping than reading.

    • This is like such a bad week for me with trying to do this read-a-thon. I worked 6 days and I just want to relax when I get home and not read. LOL but I’m still glad I did it. I”m glad that you get the chance to read more.

Leave a Reply

