Stacking the Shelves (16)

Stacking the

A weekly meme hosted by Tynga Reviews where we talk about the books that we have purchased,borrowed or will be reviewing. I have also included updates on my life, what you missed and upcoming posts!

For Review

PrideandPrejudice-cover

Purchased

mackinnonbride-coverannebolyen

  1. The MacKinnon’s Bride by Tanya Anne Crosby
  2. The Secret Diary of Anne Boleyn by Robin Maxwell

My Life:

So this past week has been CRAZY!! I had an AmeriCorps conference 2 hours away for 1.5 days. It was a lot of fun! We stayed at this really neat campground with some cool looking cabins and a lot of space. It was all about what we can do after our service. Then BAM! I somehow got poison ivy on my face!!! I woke up Wednesday(the first day of the conference) with some bumps on my chin and around my mouth. I just thought it was chapped lips and dry skin but NO!!!! It got worse as the day went on but the conference was in the middle of no where and I had nothing to deal with it. So spent the night and then woke up with it looking worse and another patch on my neck. I left early after lunch to head home to deal with it. Friday I woke up and another BAM!! My whole lower half of my face just swelled up. I basically had Kylie Jenner lips without doing that stupid shot glass trick! I went into work though to find out if someone could take over my classes for the day. I then went to the ER and got put on some steroids, antibiotics(cuz I scratched it and so got it all infected on my face) and antibacterial cream for my face. Let’s just say that I was looking pretty disgusting and feeling miserable. I took off the rest of the day and by midafternoon the swelling went down and the itching sorta stopped. My boss brought in some itching cream for me which was super nice! So….here I am at work typing this up and it’s looking better, no more swelling but the itching is still there. Sleeping has the been the worst part because I couldn’t focus on anything else besides the itching! I’m on these meds for the next 10 days so here’s to improvement and me looking like myself again.

What you missed this week:

What is coming up:

  • Review: King Callie
  • Review: Tears of the Rose
  • Review: The Talon of the Hawk
  • Top Ten Tuesday: Books that make Great Beach Reads
  • Sign up for Endless Possibilities Read-a-thon by Good Tales Book Book Club!

I hope you all had a MUCH better week than me! Have you ever had poison ivy before? Tell me your story so that we can complain allll about how horrible it is!!!

signature

4 thoughts on “Stacking the Shelves (16)

Leave a Reply

