Stacking the Shelves (15)

Stacking the

A weekly meme hosted by Tynga Reviews where I tell you allll about the books I have purchased, borrowed or will be reviewing. As well as an update on my life, what you missed this past week and what to look forward to this upcoming week!

For Review via Netgalley

may16

Purchased/Birthday Gifts

may161

  1. The Season of Lightning by Kate Avery Ellison
  2. The Duelist’s Seduction by Lauren Smith
  3. Serena by Ron Rash
  4. Entwined by Heather Dixon

birthday

  1. The King’s Curse by Philippa Gregory: OMG! Got this from my aunt for my birthday! It’s sooo good so far!
  2. A Fine and Private Place by Peter S. Beagle: Got this signed the other day by the author!!!
  3. The Sixth Extinction by Elizabeth Kolbert: So excited to read this. She will be coming to the Museum in the fall for a talk. Another bday gift from my aunt!

My Life:

It’s been a crazy week! It was my birthday on Wednesday and so I celebrated by working half a day, grabbed a drink at the taproom with my boss and had dinner cooked for me by some friends. My parents got me a Fitbit flex! My aunt got me the two books, my BFF got me cool colored flex bands (pictures will be up when I get them).

I also got the chance to meet an author!!! I got to meet and greet with Peter S. Beagle the author of The Last Unicorn! There was a special screening at the local theater in town and it was just amazing! All the feels!!!!

This week I also did my first read-a-thon through Bout of Books. It’s been going well but geez it’s a lot to do! I wanted to read more but I feel like I will be falling short. I still have today and tomorrow left so I hope I can read more! Work has been a little slow this week so I’ve been working on projects that are further away then the immediate future. Other than that it’s been boring. :/ I am starting to job search now and I’ve found some good places it’s just applying to them that takes the most time.

What you missed this past week:

Coming up this week:

  • BOB Challenge #6 and Update
  • BOB Challenge #7 and Update
  • Review: Citadel of the Sky
  • Review: The Intergalactic Adventures of Queen Bea
  • Top Ten Tuesday: it’s a freebie so I get to choose my topic

I hope you all had a great week! I look forward to reading all about the books you got!

signature

One thought on “Stacking the Shelves (15)

Leave a Reply

