Bout of Books Challenge #5 and Update

Bout of Books
Another day and another challenge and update!

Update:

Monday:
Books read: The Intergalactic Adventures of Queen Bea
Pages read: 41
Total number of pages: 41
Books finished: 0

Tuesday:
Books read: Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe
Pages read: 151
Total number of pages: 192
Books finished: 0

Wednesday:
Books read: Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe
Pages read: 208
Total number of pages: 400
Books finished: 1 (Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe)

Thursday:
Books read: The King’s Curse
Pages read: 91
Total number of pages: 491
Books finished: 1 (Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe)


Now onto the challenge for today! It’s hosted by Wishful Endings and its all about Cover Colors! Here are the rules:

1. You must be a Bout of Books participant to enter.

2. Pick a color(s).

3. Find four books with covers almost completely in that color/those colors (they need to be at least 2/3 similar – basically they need to match or be the same color – i.e. all green’s, all yellow’s).

So my favorite color is Purple and so I’ve done purple book covers!

across the universe boleyn deceit darkest mercy scones and sensibility

So..I know long post but I have exciting news also! SO LAST NIGHT..the local theater had a special screening of The Last Unicorn!!! Which by the way is one of my favorites not very rememberd movie. It came out in 1982 so wayyyy before I was born but I eventually saw it and loved it! I bought the movie awhile ago but sadly left it behind when I moved up here. I never read the book but it’s on my TBR list. Found out that they are doing a special edition of the book so I’m just going to wait for that. But at this screening was….Peter S. Beagle who is the author of The Last Unicorn!!!! *squeal* *so many feels* He talked to the audience and he answered some questions and was just amazing! After the movie (which again so many feels and nostalgia) I waited in line to meet him. I got a shirt which is super soft and has basically the whole book written on it and the outline of a unicorn and his first book, A Fine and Private Place which he personally autographed!!!!! It was such a great night and I was sooo lucky to have been living in the right state to see him! Another author meet and greet has been checked off!!! 🙂 Check out the trailer for the movie HERE!

image1 image2

 

One thought on “Bout of Books Challenge #5 and Update

  1. Pingback: May Monthly Recap | My Life as a Bookworm

Leave a Reply

