Bout of Book Challenge #4 and Update

Bout of Books
Another day and another update and challenge. Yesterday went super well for me! I actually finished a book though not one that I thought I was going to finish but hey I’ll take it! 🙂 Today might be a different story though. I didn’t really have a lunch so no reading then and tonight I am going to a movie screening and meeting an AUTHOR!!!! You just have to wait until tomorrow to find out who! 😉

Update:

Monday:
Books read: The Intergalactic Adventure of Queen BeaPages read: 41
Total number of pages: 41
Books finished: 0

Tuesday:
Books read: Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe
Pages read: 151
Total number of pages:192
Books finished: 0

Wednesday:
Books read: Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe
Pages read: 208

Total number of pages: 400
Books finished: 1 (Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe)


Now onto the challenge hosted by Ranty Runt of a Reader.

Challenge: Share one book that you believe will be considered a classic in 100 years time. Simple? I do have a few caveats, the book must have been published in or after 2005 and you need to provide two reasons for why this book will be a classic.

Answer: Outlander by Diana Gabaldon.
1. It has it’s own TV show which will get people to really know the story 100 years from now and the TV show  might even become its own classic!
2. It’s a timeless books on its own. A married woman travels back in time and falls in love and overcomes obstacles to survive. It’s a story that will reach across the times.

I would love to hear what you would pick. I’ve seen a lot of Hunger Games (blah)

signature

6 thoughts on “Bout of Book Challenge #4 and Update

  1. I don’t want to be a buzz kill but Outlander was originally published in 1991 :/ I would have chosen this one myself but since it was published before 2005 I didn’t use it.

  2. I won’t mention the publishing date of Outlander, but it is nice to see a different book! Haha. I hope you have been enjoying the readathon, and reminding me that I really should get to Outlander and read it!

    • Yeah……Goodreads totally failed me when I looked it up and I didn’t realize that it was THAT old of a book. I’ve been enjoying the readathon a lot! I hope you are too! 🙂 Thanks for stopping by!

  3. Pingback: May Monthly Recap | My Life as a Bookworm

Leave a Reply

