Bout a Book Read-a-thon Challenge #1

Bout of Books

My first challenge for the read-a-thon is here!! It’s a bookish survey hosted by Writing My Own Fairy Tale! The whole read-a-thon is hosted by Bout a Book..and you can still enter until tomorrow!!

Bookish Survey

1. How do you organize your shelves?

Well….since I’m away from home I have no bookshelves to talk about. Right now the few books I do have are kinda shoved into my closet. The bookcase at home is organized by author and series. The ones that can’t fit on the bookshelf are in boxes with no order.

2. What is one of your favorite book that’s not in one of your favorite genres?

This one is a toughie. I recently got this book for Christmas called “What If?: Serious Scientific Answers to Absurd Hypothetical Questions” by Randall Munroe. He is the creator of the stick figure cartoon, xkcd. No idea what genre this would be in but I really enjoyed it!

3. What is the last 5 star book I read?

Romantic Outlaws by Charlotte Gordan. It’s a biography about Mary Wollstonecraft and her daughter Mary Shelley. I was just blown away by the details of their background and never really knew who these amazing women were. It was a great insight into their world.

4. What book are you most excited to read during the read-a-thon?

Another toughie! I would probably say Gates of Thread and Stone by Lori M. Lee. My BFF got it for me for Xmas and I started reading it but then I put it down for some reason. I look forward to restarting it and heard so many good reviews about it!

5. What book do you recommend the most?

For fantasy lovers I would recommend The Immortals series by Tamora Pierce. It has a strong heroine who talks to animals and she has so much to overcome in her journey! I just love it and I would push it onto anyone who loves fantasy!

 Be on the lookout for my BOOK update later tonight!! 🙂

One thought on “Bout a Book Read-a-thon Challenge #1

  1. Pingback: May Monthly Recap | My Life as a Bookworm

Leave a Reply

