Stacking the Shelves (14)

Stacking the

A weekly meme hosted by Tynga Reviews where we list all the books that we have either borrowed, purchased or reviewing! So this week was good in a sense that I didn’t buy a lot nor did I request any new books to review though I did finally get to the local library and get a library card. That was my downfall is going to the library and seeing all these books that I want to read when I need to be reviewing upcoming books. Oops. Covers=Goodreads Green=Goodreads Pink=links to blogs

Review via Netgalley

cat countrythe witch hunter

  1. Discovering Big Cat Country by Eric Dinerstein: My favorite animal is the Snow Leopard and I love reading anything to do with big cats so I can’t wait to learn more!
  2. The Witch Hunter by Virginia Boecker: It has finally been released to US reviewers on Netgalley! So happy because I’ve read some good reviews on it!

Review via Edelweiss

shadowbehind

  1. The Shadow Behind the Stars by Rebecca Hann: OMG my first review book via Edelweiss!! So excited and this one focuses on Greek mythology specifically the Fates! I can’t wait!

Purchased

ghostbride extracted crow hollowafterworlds

  1. The Ghost Bride by Yangze Choo: Got this for a good deal through Bookbub for my Nook. Chinese ghost story with some romance!
  2. Extracted by Sherry D. Ficklin: Saw a review for this last week and sounded interesting and pretty unique
  3. Crow Hollow by Michael Wallace: Got this for free for being an Amazon Prime member.
  4. Afterworlds by Scott Westerfeld: I love anything by Scott Westerfeld and so was super excited to see this as a Kindle Deal earlier this week!

Borrowed

So I finally went to my local library and got a library card. I know! I’ve been here since September and only now am I getting one. Of course I then went overboard with picking out books but meh I’ll read them quickly.

library books

  1. The Graveyard Book by Neil Gaiman
  2. Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe by Benjamin Saenz
  3. Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell
  4. Legend by Marie Lu
  5. Princess Academy by Shannon Hale (reread)

My Life

Summer has finally come! Spring has been skipped and we just went straight into 70s-80s temperature! I’m sooo not complaining now that winter is finally over though 2 years ago during Memorial Day weekend it snowed!!! UGH! I’m hoping that doesn’t happen this year. I wore my first dress of the season this past week and I was so happy.

Work has been busy. Summer tourist season is almost upon us but the museum has been extremely slow due to the good weather. I’m trying to get camp, guides program, and other kamp ready plus teach classes, do an after school program and planetarium shows. Then I found out my boss is going to Africa for 2 weeks!! How cool is that! SO jealous but at the same time she is leaving me behind during our first busy weeks of the summer!! AHHHH!! I just gotta keep telling myself that I can do it! I can do it!!

What you missed this past week:

Coming up this week:

  • Bout a Book Read-a-thon starts May 11th-May 17th. I look forward to my first read-a-thon
  • Review: The Intergalactic Adventures of Queen Bea
  • Review: The Fangirl’s Guide to the Galaxy
  • Review: Citadel of the Sky
  • MY BIRTHDAY!!!!! And a special giveaway to coincide with it!

What books did you receive this week? Let me know if any of the books that I borrowed from the library you have read and if they were any good. I hope you all have a great week!! πŸ™‚

signature

6 thoughts on “Stacking the Shelves (14)

Leave a Reply

