Stacking the Shelves (13)

Stacking the

A weekly meme hosted by Tynga Reviews where I tell you all about the books that I have purchased, borrowed or will be reviewing! Covers=Goodreads Light pink=links to post

Review

king callie whole new world

  1. A Whole New World by Liz Braswell: SO EXCITED FOR THIS! It’s a twist on Disney’s Aladdin where Jafar gets the Genie lamp before Aladdin does! (not the final cover)
  2. King Callie by B. Lynch: Princess Caliandra’s father the King is dying and the heir is lost and so Callie must take the crown or all is lost.

Bought

heiress of lies queens gambit paper magician

  1. Heiress of Lies by Cege Smith: A princess is kidnapped by dark beings as she tries to take the throne (Got this for free through Bookbub for the Nook).
  2. Queen’s Gambit by Elizabeth Fremantle: All about Katherine Parr and Henry VIII. Love the Tudor Age ($1.99 on the Kindle through Amazon)
  3. The Paper Magician by Charlie N. Holmberg: About a young girl magician who wants to bespell metal and not paper. ($1.99 on the Kindle through Amazon)


My Life:

Well…I kinda covered everything in the last post so I won’t bore you with what happened within one day. LOL Let’s just say that the weather has changed for the better!!! It’s suppose to get up to 70 today!!! (Though I’m at work and inside for most of it but who cares)

What You Missed This Week:

What is Coming Up:

  • Review: Daughters of Shadow and Blood (really great book..I will have a lot to say about this one)
  • Bout of Book Read-a-thon post
  • Top Ten Tuesday: Books I Will Never Read
  • Review: The Baker’s Daughter (it was ok)
  • Review: The Prince Who Loved Me (short romance read)

I hope everyone has a great weekend and that the sun is shinning near you! Oh..and Her Royal Highness Kate has given birth to a baby girl!!! So exciting!!! Kinda wish I was in the UK now..signature

10 thoughts on “Stacking the Shelves (13)

    • Well be on the lookout for my review! I can’t believe I actually got accepted..I hardly ever get accepted for major books. I got the email yesterday and I was like “Ugh..I probably got rejected” and so I was really surprised to read that I didn’t!

      • I didn’t have a social media link so I added that to increase my chances. As well as trying to post more. Now I need more twitter followers because they like readers to be popular! So complicated! Reminds me how new I am at this… I’ll definitely check out your review when up! =]

      • Ha…getting popular on the reading bloggosphere is difficult. I’m still really new at all this. I’m also trying to post more. This month was bad for me because all I ever posted really was Top Ten Tuesday and Stacking the Shelves. I really need to post about different subjects and such. Didn’t realize how hard it is to keep up with everything but I’m trying! WE CAN DO THIS! lol

      • Thank you it makes me feel better to know new bloggers stick together! Feel free to check out my blog for post ideas if you like. Proud of myself for posting more over 2015 though!

Leave a Reply

