Top Ten Tuesday (10)

top ten tuesday

A weekly meme hosted by The Broke and Bookish where we list our top ten favorite what category. This weeks category was a lot of fun but also difficult because again I don’t have any of my books with me so I had to do it all over the internet.

Top Ten Inspiring Quotes from Books

  1. “It is our choices, Harry, that show what we truly are, far more than our abilities”-Albus Dumbledore from The Chamber of Secrets
  2. “Today you are You, that is truer than true. There is no one alive who is Youer than you”- Dr. Seuss from Happy Birthday to You!
  3. “If you live to be one hundred, I want to live to be one hundred minus one day so I never have to live without you” – A.A. Milne from Winne the Pooh
  4. “There is nothing I would not do for those who are really my friends. I have no notion of loving people by halves, it is not my nature.”- Northanger Abbey
  5. “Why do boys say someone acts like a girl as if it were an insult?”- Alanna from In The Hand of the Goddess
  6. “A mind needs books as a sword needs a whetstone, if it is to keep its edge.”- Tyrion from A Game of Thrones
  7. “All we have to decide is what to do with the time that is given to us.”- Gandalf from The Fellowship of the Ring
  8. “Enough about my beauty.” Buttercup said. “Everybody always talks about how beautiful I am. I’ve got a mind, Westley. Talk about that.” -Buttercup from The Princess Bride
  9. “It’s impossible to go through life unscathed. Nor should you want to. By the hurts we accumulate, we measure both our follies and our accomplishments.”- Arya from The Inheritance Cycle
  10. “And so, with laughter and love, we lived happily ever after.”- Ella from Ella Enchanted

Again, this was more difficult than I thought. Without my books with me I had to rely on Goodreads which was difficult because they don’t really say who said what. But I hope you like my list and I look forward to reading everybody else’s list! 🙂

signature

Leave a Reply

