Top Ten Tuesday (8)

top ten tuesday

A weekly meme hosted by The Broke and Bookish where we list out our top ten for the week. Each week has a new category and so a new list.

Ten Books I’ve Recently Added to my TBR List

So like I’ve said before..I really don’t have a TBR list but might as well start one now since this TBR list is quite popular with every blogger and reviewer. LOL

  1. The Rose Society by Marie Lu: I book that was just on my Waiting on Wednesday meme. I just found out about it this week so I’m super excited for it to come out and read it!the rose society
  2. The Orphan Queen by Jodi Meadows: A book that has gotten good reviews from the bloggers I follow and it sounds pretty awesome!orphan
  3. Mistborn by Brandon Sanderson: Another book that was suggested when I was researching for a past Top Ten Tuesday post. I recently just ordered all three books in a set. Should get them by tomorrow!mistborn
  4. Shadow Scale by Rachel Hartman: I just finished Seraphina and though it was adorable and amazing! I look forward to learning more about Seraphina and her band of misfits.shadow scale
  5. The Isle of the Lost by Melissa de la Cruz: OMG a DISNEY BOOK BASED ON DISNEY VILLIANS CHILDRENS!!! UHH PLEASE let me have it! isle of lost
  6. A Madness so Discreet by Mindy McGinnis: A Gothic thriller that looks pretty awesome. Was just looking around Goodreads and saw this! The cover is just awesome too!madness
  7. The Map of Time by Felix J. Palma: Saw this on Tynga Reviews and they loved it and it sounded awesome! I really want the chance to read it! You can read their review HERE! map of time
  8. The Eye of the World by Robert Jordan: The first in the Wheel of Time series. In a recent Top Ten Tuesday post I talked about epic fantasy books that I’ve read and someone suggested the Wheel of Time series. It’s a pretty long and intense series so it may take a VERY long time to get through.eye of the world
  9. Wars of the Roses: Margaret of Anjou by Conn Iggulden: A historical fiction book all about the beginnings of the War of the Roses. I just LOVE anything to do with the Tudors.war of roses
  10. The King’s Curse by Phillipa Gregory: My favorite author recently came out with a new book that I’m extremely interested in buying I just haven’t gotten around to it. kings curse

What is on your recent TBR list this week?!

6 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday (8)

    • I haven’t bought a hard copy book in such a long time that I thought it was worth the $15 to get all three books in a set instead of buying them individual as eBooks. Though don’t get me wrong..I LOVE eBooks. Most of my books are eBooks anyway. But it’s been sooo long since I held an actual book in my hand I just had to do it! LOL Thanks for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

