Top Ten Tuesday (7)

top ten tuesday

A weekly meme hosted by The Broke and Bookish where they create a topic and we list our Top Ten!

Top 10 Books From My Childhood That I Would Like To Revisit

1. Pippi Longstockings by Astrid Lindgren: My 2nd grade teacher used to read us the chapters from this book and we watched the movie and I just fell in love with Pippi. pippi

2. Bridge to Terabithia by Katherine Paterson: I remember reading this as a young girl and didn’t quite understand what was happening. I’ve never seen the movie but I think reading this as an adult will shed some light to the story.bridge

3. The Mouse and the Motorcycle by Beverley Cleary: I LOVED this book. I think I even have a copy of this somewhere in my room or in the basement. But I just remember the mouse being funny and cute.mouse

4. Nancy Drew by Carolyn Keene: My mom gave me her old Nancy Drew books and I just fell in love with the young sleuth. I would always ask for her books for Xmas and birthdays. Today I play the games from Her Interactive that are just amazing!!nancy drew nancy drew 2

5. Strega Nona by Tomie dePaola: Another book my 2nd grade teacher used to read to us. I just loved the art and the italian words that were throughout the books. 2 years ago I was lucky enough to go to the Baltimore Book Festival and got to meet Tomie dePaola and got him to sign one of my books I had. strega nona

6. Stuart Little/The Trumpet of the Swan by E.B. White: Two books from the same author that I fell in love with. Pretty sure I have both of these books but it’s been a very long time since I picked them both up. swan stuart little

7. Goose Girl by Shannon Hale: Fell in love with the fairy tale story. The heroine is strong and doesn’t rely on the prince to save her. She does it all on her own.goose girl

8. The Chronicles of Narnia by C.S. Lewis: My best friend in elementary school did a book project on “The Silver Chair” where she made a small silver chair and since then I wanted to read them and I haven’t picked up those books in a while.narnia

9. Sarah, Plain and Tall by Patricia MacLachlan: Another book that one of my teachers had us read, can’t remember which grade but I liked that it was simple and easy to read. sarah plain and tall

10. The BGF by Roald Dahl: My favorite Dahl book. Had to read it in one of my elementary classes and I would just love to revisit the book to see if it’s still a favorite. TheBFG

What are your top ten childhood or teen year books that you would like to revisit?!

signature

One thought on “Top Ten Tuesday (7)

Leave a Reply

