Stacking the Shelves (6)

Stacking the

A weekly meme hosted by Tynga Reviews where I do a recap of what I will be reviewing, what I borrowed or what I bought. I have decided to also include some information about what I have done in my life this past week.

Review

fury

outlaws

blade

Siren’s Fury by Mary Weber: I just recently finished Storm Siren and saw this on Netgalley and just had to request it so that I can continue the story!

Romantic Outlaws: The Extraordinary Lives of Mary Wollstonecraft and Her Daughter Mary Shelly by Charlotte Gordon: I like reading biography’s of strong women and this one peaked my interest.

The Waterborne Blade by Susan Murray: Fantasy book that had a cool cover and interesting synopsis.

Bought

winter

songbird

milk and honey

helen

gemini

falconer

bride

A lot of these I got through Bookbub or BookGorilla so they were mostly discounted or free. The Gemini Effect and Helen of Sparta were both part of the Amazon Prime March pre-release set so I got those two for free.

My Life

So this week has been pretty hectic! My boss was out of the office this week due to a online leadership seminar so I was on my own. I had to travel to a local school on Wednesday to teach back to back class which I can’t believe teachers do this everyday. I was losing my voice by the end of the 1st hour. But the kids were interested in what I had to teach which was “wildlife management of threatened and endangered species” Then I hosted trivia night at the local taproom and we had 4 teams play but I was also competing with a 20 person birthday party. -_- But it was still fun! Then on Thursday, I traveled to that school again and taught at the after school program. I had mostly videos about zombie parasites which they all loved! Then on Friday, I did the planetarium show for 3 people and they really enjoyed it so I was happy! And on Saturday, I placed 4 leaf clover fabric around the museum for the kids to find and if they came up with the correct number I would give them a piece of candy.

I started watching the The Unbreakable Kimmy Schmidt on Netflix and it’s pretty funny and cute! I’m only 3 episodes in but it’s pretty good. I caught up on Reign and some anime that I was behind on.

So that’s it for this past week! I hope to see you next week! 🙂

signature

Leave a Reply

