Altaica (The Chronicles of Altaica #1)

So lo and behold “The Silver Pear” was archived so I didn’t get the chance to download it before it went away so I chose my next book, “Altaica” by Tracy M. Joyce.

This book starts off with a bang! And doesn’t stop. It follows Isaura as an adopted daughter to a healer in the village. She is different and faces racism from the village people minus the few people that care for her. She is a strong heroine and she is not perfect and has flaws that are realistic. My other issue with this book are the multiple POVs. I was not expecting to be reading so many different POVs and it sometimes got confusing and I just wanted to read about Isaura. This is a good start to a hopefully good series and I will wait patiently for the next book to come out.

My next review will be “Court” by Cat Patrick

Leave a Reply

